Posted by: Joelle Burnette | August 9, 2012

Wish I’d had one of these

bed loungeIf you are facing TRAM Flap breast reconstruction, you may want to have one of these hypoallergenic bed and leg loungers.

I saw this online at GAIAM, and wish I’d had this when I came home from the hospital after my TRAM. It would have been much easier than piling up pillows in my bed when I couldn’t recline while my stomach was still very tight.

I haven’t tried it out, but it certainly looks comfy. Also, it’s significantly more expensive than the typical bed lounge you can find at places like Bed, Bath & Beyond, or at Target.

Leave a Reply

Categories

